Let's save the Bell Tower of Collioure

Please give your support

The imperative renovation of the Church of Notre Dame des Anges de Collioure, its famous bell tower and its altarpiece, jewels of Catalan Baroque art, all classified as Historic Monuments since 1923, have inspired a group of Colliourencs fiercely attached to its bell tower to create an association, the International Association of Bell Tower of Collioure (AICC). Its mandate is to support the creation of a Foundation to organize fundraising activities to contribute to the cost of the important restauration work alongside the institutional instances involved in the renovation of this Historic Monuments.

L' A.I.C.C

Association International du Clocher de Collioure/ International Association of the Bell Tower of Collioure

My first stones are millennia and I have settled the life of Collioure for three centuries but the rain, winds and salt are destroying me little by little and none of us can remain insensitive.

The imperative renovation of the Church of Notre Dame des Anges de Collioure, its famous bell tower and its altarpiece, jewels of Catalan Baroque art, all classified as Historic Monuments since 1923, have inspired a group of Colliourencs fiercely attached to its bell tower to create an Association, The International Association of Bell Tower Collioure (AICC). Its mandate is to support the creation of a Foundation to organize fundraising  activities to contribute to the cost of the important restauration work alongside the institutional instances involved in the renovation of this Historic Monuments.

We work to make Collioure and its bell tower eternal for the ever-renewed wonder of ordinary visitors or lovers of Collioure, today and tomorrow.

Interior and exterior renovation needs

Observation of the degradations

Restoration of Notre Dame des Anges

Renovation of l’église Notre Dame des Anges  and its Bell Tower in Collioure. Wall, roof and foundations. Discover the details of the restoration needs inside and outside the bell tower, and also in the chapel.

History

An historical monument

In an exceptional natural setting the port of Collioure, its hills, the Royal Castle, the Church and its bell tower (classified MH respectively in 1993, 1922 and 1923) are one of the most remarkable scenography in the Mediterranean classified as Historical Monuments.
The endangerment of only one of these sites that traces some 800 years of history (from the kingdom of Aragon until the 15th century, from the Kingdom of Spain until the end of the 17th century and from France to 1792, then under the imperial and republican regimes later) would entail the endangerment of the whole.

Save the bell tower

Become a member

Since 1995, nearly twenty years, no major outdoor restoration has been undertaken, which corresponds on average to the inter-restoration periods which vary between 20 and 30, even 50 years for the largest, since the 18th century

The International Association of the Bell Tower of Collioure is there to act, become adherent and help us to restore and preserve the church and it’s bell tower.

Menu

Sauvons le Clocher de Collioure

Apportez votre soutien

Les besoins impératifs de rénovation de l’église Notre-Dame-des-Anges de Collioure, de son célèbre clocher et de son retable, joyaux de l’art baroque catalan, tous classés Monuments Historique depuis 1923, ont inspiré un groupe de Colliourencs farouchement attaché à son clocher à créer une association, L’Association Internationale du Clocher de Collioure (A.I.C.C). Son action est d’aider à la création d’une fondation sur le mode d’un mécénat et d’accompagner le coût des lourds travaux à venir aux côtés des instances institutionnelles impliquées dans le cadre de la rénovation de Monuments Historiques.

L' A.I.C.C

Association Internationale du Clocher de Collioure

Mes premières pierres sont millénaires et je règle la vie de Collioure depuis trois siècles mais la pluie, les vents et le sel me détruisent peu à peu et aucun d’entre nous ne peut y rester insensible.

Les besoins impératifs de rénovation de l’église Notre-Dame-des-Anges de Collioure, de son célèbre clocher et de son retable, joyaux de l’art baroque catalan, tous classés Monuments Historique depuis 1923, ont inspiré un groupe de Colliourencs farouchement attaché à son clocher à créer une association, L’Association Internationale du Clocher de Collioure (A.I.C.C). Son action est  d’accompagner le coût des lourds travaux à venir aux côtés des instances institutionnelles impliquées dans le cadre de la rénovation de Monuments Historiques.

Nous œuvrons pour rendre Collioure et son clocher éternels pour l’émerveillement toujours renouvelé des simples visiteurs ou amoureux de Collioure, d’aujourd’hui et de demain.

Des besoins de rénovation intérieur et extérieur

État des lieux

Restauration de Notre-Dame-des-Anges

Rénovation de l’église Notre-Dame-des-Anges et son Clocher à Collioure. Mur, toiture et fondations. Découvrez le détails des besoins de restauration à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur du clocher, et aussi de la chapelle.

Histoire

Un monument historique

Avec l’ensemble du port même de Collioure, ses collines, le Château Royal, l’Eglise et son clocher (classés MH respectivement en 1993, 1922 et 1923) sont une des scénographies des plus remarquables en Méditerranée classée aux Monuments Historiques.

La mise en danger d’un seul de ces sites qui retrace quelques 800 ans d’Histoire (du royaume d’Aragon jusqu’au XVème siècle, du royaume d’Espagne jusqu’à la fin du XVIIème siècle et de France jusqu’en 1792, puis sous les régimes impériaux et républicains par la suite) entraînerait la mise en danger de l’ensemble.

Sauver le Clocher

Devenez adhérent

Depuis 1995, soit près d’une vingtaine d’années, aucune restauration extérieure importante n’a été entreprise, ce qui correspond en moyenne aux périodes inter restauration qui varient entre 20 et 30, voire 50 ans pour la plus importante, depuis le XVIIIème siècle.

L’Association Internationale du Clocher de Collioure est la pour agir, devenez adhérant et aidez nous à sauver le clocher.

Menu